Monday Power Song: Alive by Sia

Good Monday morning! There’s nothing like a good power song to stir up the blood for the week ahead. It’s our birthday, so we’re going with¬†Alive¬†by Sia:

Who are “we”, you may ask? We are MiniBIG Lifts, a new website about and for female strength athletes. We are a body-positive, heavy-lifting, potty-mouthed coven of Olympic weightlifters based mainly in Birmingham, England. Here you’ll find our thoughts and experiences on training with purpose, and have your chance to share the grind.

We’ll make formal introductions a little later, after everyone’s had their coffee.

For now, turn it up:

I knew what I wanted; I went in and got it
Did all the things that you said that I wouldn’t
I told you that I would never be forgotten
And all in spite of you

And I’m still breathing
I’m still breathing
I’m still breathing
I’m still breathing

Have a power song you want to share? That’s what the comment box is for. Get tapping!

Leave a Reply

