Throwback Thursday

Looking back at old photos can be sad, hilarious, or inspiring. I’m actually insanely proud of how far I have come since I began this sport. And I’m amazed at how far I still have to go. It’s why I love this sport. The progression never ends, and perfection doesn’t exist. But the weight can always increase.

Lalal

A post shared by Sarah Glanvill (@sarah_glanvill) on

I remember doing this lift and thinking it felt awesome. It’s really funny looking back on it in comparison to a lift I did during the build-up to the English Championships and how far I have progressed. I do wonder though, lifting like I used to, what on earth Dave saw in me. But whatever it was, I hope he wasn’t wrong.

One thing’s for sure, you really can’t fix my PHTEVEN lifting face. I’ve had it from the start.

Screen Shot 2016-01-24 at 20.22.34

Leave a Reply

